Related topics
×
Sign in with Microsoft
Sign in or create an account.
Hello,
Select a different account.
You have multiple accounts
Choose the account you want to sign in with.

There are several different ways for family members and organizers to leave or be removed from a Microsoft family group depending on their role.  

Before leaving, family members and organizers should remove saved places and location alerts they would not like to remain in the group. Location alerts must be removed by the individual who set them for saved places to be deleted. Leaving or being removed from a family group will not delete Microsoft accounts. 

Warning: Family groups without an organizer and at least one other family member will be deleted.

To remove yourself from a family group

  1. Using a web browser, sign in to family.microsoft.com.

  2. Click  next to your name and select Leave family group.

  3. Select Remove to confirm.

To remove another member from a family group

Notes: 

  • Only organizers of a family group can remove family members.

  • Only the adult who granted consent can remove a child account from the family group. If the adult cannot access their account, the adult or appropriate guardian should attempt to recover the adult account.

  1. Using a web browser, sign in to family.microsoft.com.

  2. Click  next to the person's name and select Remove from family group.

  3. Select Remove to confirm.

Need more help?

Want more options?

Explore subscription benefits, browse training courses, learn how to secure your device, and more.

Communities help you ask and answer questions, give feedback, and hear from experts with rich knowledge.

Was this information helpful?

What affected your experience?

Thank you for your feedback!

×